The Graces

The Graces Author Laure Eve
ISBN-10 9780571326815
Year 2016-08-30
Pages 432
Language en
Publisher Faber & Faber
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Picked for BBC Radio 2's Book Club Everyone said the Graces were witches. They moved through the corridors like sleek fish, ripples in their wake. Stares followed their backs and their hair. They had friends, but they were just distractions. They were waiting for someone different. All I had to do was show them that person was me. Like everyone else in her town, River is obsessed with the Graces, attracted by their glamour and apparent ability to weave magic. But are they really what they seem? And are they more dangerous than they let on? This beautifully-written thriller will grip you from its very first page.

The Graces

The Graces Author Laure Eve
ISBN-10 1419727222
Year 2017-08-08
Pages 368
Language en
Publisher Amulet Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This fabulously addictive fantasy combines lyrical prose with a twist that even the savviest reader won't anticipate. It's a must-read for fans of We Were Liars, The Haunting of Sunshine Girl, and Red Queen. Everyone loves the Graces. Fenrin, Thalia, and Summer Grace are attractive, rich, and glamorous and they've cast a spell over their entire town. If you're not in love with one of them, you want to be one of them. This is especially true for River, the loner new girl at school. River is dark, aloof, and just maybe . . . magical. But what the Graces don't know is that River's presence is no accident. And the first rule of witchcraft is that if you want something hard enough, you can get it... no matter who has to pay.

The Graces

The Graces Author Laure Eve
ISBN-10 1419727222
Year 2017-08-08
Pages 368
Language en
Publisher Amulet Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This fabulously addictive fantasy combines lyrical prose with a twist that even the savviest reader won't anticipate. It's a must-read for fans of We Were Liars, The Haunting of Sunshine Girl, and Red Queen. Everyone loves the Graces. Fenrin, Thalia, and Summer Grace are attractive, rich, and glamorous and they've cast a spell over their entire town. If you're not in love with one of them, you want to be one of them. This is especially true for River, the loner new girl at school. River is dark, aloof, and just maybe . . . magical. But what the Graces don't know is that River's presence is no accident. And the first rule of witchcraft is that if you want something hard enough, you can get it... no matter who has to pay.

Touched by the Graces

Touched by the Graces Author Buford Norman
ISBN-10 1883479355
Year 2001
Pages 402
Language en
Publisher Summa Publications, Inc.
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

In the history of French classicism Philippe Quinault is unique: there is no other author (including Racine, Moliere, and Corneille) whose plays were performed so frequently and who was remunerated so generously during the classical period. This book, which fills a void in the study of classical drama, is equally unique: the first in English on Quinault and the first comprehensive study in any language of the libretti he composed in collaboration with Jean-Baptiste Lully from 1673 to 1686. After situating the libretti in the context of French classicism, the author first discusses the prologues to the Quinault-Lully operas, then devotes a chapter to each of the libretti in which he examines such traditional literary elements as performance history, plot, characterization, and style, as well as issues more specifically related to musical theater. The concluding chapter summarizes what opera can tell us about French classicism and explores in depth some of the key theoretical issues such as representation, imitation, and recognition. This volume will appeal to a broad spectrum of readers: specialists in seventeenth-century French theater, musicologists, music lovers who are interested in early opera, and those whose research focuses on the interrelationship of music and literature.

The Curses

The Curses Author Laure Eve
ISBN-10 9781683351092
Year 2017-10-10
Pages 336
Language en
Publisher Abrams
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Picking up the pieces after the chilling events of the previous year isn’t easy, but the Graces are determined to do it. Wolf is back after a mysterious disappearance, and everyone’s eager to return to normal. Except for Summer, the youngest Grace. Summer has a knack for discovering the truth—and something is troubling her. After a trail of clues leads her to what could be the key to both her family’s mysterious past and the secret of Wolf, she’s determined to vanquish yet another curse. But exposing secrets is a dangerous game, and it’s not one Summer can win alone. At Summer’s behest, the coven comes back together, reluctantly drawing their erstwhile friend River back into the fold. But Wolf’s behavior becomes unpredictable even as Fenrin’s strength fades, and Summer must ask herself whether the friend she so loves is also planning her family’s ultimate, cursed demise. This riveting sequel to The Graces is saturated with magic, the destructive cost of power, the complications of family, and the nature of forgiveness.

The Three Graces

The Three Graces Author Jane Ashford
ISBN-10 9781402276880
Year 2013-10-01
Pages 352
Language en
Publisher Sourcebooks, Inc.
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

When It Comes to the Game of Love..Three Heads are Better than One Finding themselves suddenly impoverished and alone in the world, the three Hartington sisters must rely on their wits, charm, and unique talents to support themselves. Forced to go their separate ways, each of these enchanting sisters is brought to a dead end by the perplexing ways of men and the inequity of fate. Then each receives a letter that changes everything...and if the sisters are going to overcome the obstacles to love, they're going to require some astonishingly creative solutions... Praise for Once Again a Bride: "Jane Ashford's characters are true to their times, yet they radiate the freshness of today."—Historical Novel Review "Clever and entertaining."—Long and Short Review "Reminiscent of the best years of historical romance. Sweet and incredibly refined."—The Romance Review "One of the premier Regency writers...a superbly crafted story."—Fresh Fiction

Tender Graces

Tender Graces Author Kathryn Magendie
ISBN-10 9781935661375
Year 2009-04-15
Pages 281
Language en
Publisher BelleBooks
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Book one in The Graces saga, following the emotional journey of a woman attempting to resolve the damage of her childhood with a loving but alcoholic father and a beautiful, selfish, often heartbreakingly self-deluding mother. Gorgeous lyrical storytelling and poignant human insights. By acclaimed poet and short story author Kathryn Magendie.