The Affair

The Affair Author Colette Freedman
ISBN-10 9780758281012
Year 2013-01-29
Pages 336
Language en
Publisher Kensington Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

After eighteen years of marriage, Kathy Walker has settled into a pattern of comfortable routines--ferrying her two teenagers between soccer practice and piano lessons, running a film production business with her husband, Robert, and taking care of the beautiful Boston home they share. Then one day, Kathy discovers a suspicious number on her husband's phone. Six years before, Kathy accused Robert of infidelity--a charge he vehemently denied--and almost destroyed their marriage in the process. Now Kathy must decide whether to follow her suspicions at the risk of losing everything, or trust the man with whom she's entwined her past, present, and future. As she grapples with that choice, she is confronted with surprising truths not just about her relationship, but about her friends, family, and her own motivations. Skillfully crafted and deeply insightful, The Affair sensitively explores the complexities of love and the challenge of ever knowing another person fully, even as we endeavor to understand our own deepest longings.

The Affair

The Affair Author Lee Child
ISBN-10 9781409011446
Year 2011-09-29
Pages 528
Language en
Publisher Random House
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Featuring Jack Reacher, hero of the blockbuster movie starring Tom Cruise, in his coolest, sexiest, punch-packing thriller yet March 1997. A woman has her throat cut behind a bar in Mississippi. Just down the road is a big army base. Is the murderer a local guy - or is he a soldier? Jack Reacher, still a major in the military police, is sent in undercover. The county sheriff is a former U.S. Marine - and a stunningly beautiful woman. Her investigation is going nowhere. Is the Pentagon stonewalling her? Or doesn't she really want to find the killer? Set just six months before the opening of Killing Floor, The Affair marks a turning point in Reacher's career. If he does what the army wants, will he be able to live with himself? And if he doesn't, will the army be able to live with him?

Getting Past the Affair

Getting Past the Affair Author Douglas K. Snyder
ISBN-10 9781572308015
Year 2007
Pages 342
Language en
Publisher Guilford Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

In the aftermath of infidelity, couples often struggle with emotional turmoil and sometimes make decisions they later regret. Based on the combined insight of leading marital therapists and researchers, this book helps them overcome the initial shock, understand what happened and why, and think clearly about their best interests before they act.

The Affair

The Affair Author Santa Montefiore
ISBN-10 9781471132025
Year 2014-01-02
Pages 384
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Happily married with two small children and a circle of devoted friends, Angelica knows she should be grateful. But then she meets a charismatic South African who flirts with her and makes her feel beautiful. What starts as a long distance friendship grows into something deeper and soon she longs for his emails. From the glamorous streets of London to the lush vineyards of South Africa, Angelica chases a dream that risks the very things she holds dear. Yet, the dream is flawed and a moment of savage violence flings her and Jack together only to rip them apart. With life refined down to its bare essence, Angelica learns that what Fate takes with one hand, it gives with the other.

The Affair

The Affair Author Beth Kery
ISBN-10 9780698192423
Year 2015-09-01
Pages 544
Language en
Publisher Penguin
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

NEVER BEFORE PUBLISHED THE COMPLETE NOVEL Available for the first time as a complete novel—the serial from the New York Times bestselling author that explores the dynamics of power and sex between two people who set the rules of desire…only to shatter them. When unconventional hospice nurse Emma Shore secured a new position at the Breakers, the sprawling mansion of enigmatic and dangerously handsome racecar billionaire Michael Montand, she had no idea how soon she’d be drawn into his darker sexual games—or that it would be her own fantasies that would hold her captive. Michael knew he shouldn’t have engaged such an innocent woman to share in his desires. But strong sexual appetites and selfishness run in his blood. From Michael’s luxurious lakeside home to the sun-drenched, sensual shores of the French Riviera, Emma submits again and again to his intoxicating power. But she knows there is only one way to protect her heart. The affair will continue, but under her conditions: Only she can end it, and when it’s over, they will part and never speak again of the things they dared to do behind locked doors.

The Affair

The Affair Author C.P. Snow
ISBN-10 9780755120055
Year 2010-01-16
Pages 360
Language en
Publisher House of Stratus
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

In the eighth in the Strangers and Brothers series Donald Howard, a young science Fellow is charged with scientific fraud and dismissed from his college. This novel, which became a successful West End play, describes a miscarriage of justice in the same Cambridge college which served as a setting for The Masters.

The Art of the Affair

The Art of the Affair Author Catherine Lacey
ISBN-10 9781632868633
Year 2017-01-03
Pages 96
Language en
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing USA
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A vibrantly illustrated chain of entanglements (romantic and otherwise) between some of our best-loved writers and artists of the twentieth century--fascinating, scandalous, and surprising. Poet Robert Lowell died of a heart attack, clutching a portrait of his lover, Caroline Blackwood, painted by her ex-husband, Lucian Freud. Lowell was on his way to see his own ex-wife, Elizabeth Hardwick, who was a longtime friend of Mary McCarthy. McCarthy left the father of her child to marry Edmund Wilson, who had encouraged her writing, and had also brought critical attention to the fiction of Anaïs Nin . . . whom he later bedded. And so it goes, the long chain of love, affections, and artistic influences among writers, musicians, and artists that weaves its way through the The Art of the Affair--from Frida Kahlo to Colette to Hemingway to Dali; from Coco Chanel to Stravinsky to Miles Davis to Orson Welles. Scrupulously researched but playfully prurient, cleverly designed and colorfully illustrated, it's the perfect gift for your literary lover--and the perfect read for any good-natured gossip-monger.

The Affair

The Affair Author Ophelia Crane
ISBN-10 9781411620025
Year 2005-01-01
Pages 196
Language en
Publisher Lulu.com
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Five days before her birthday, Nola falls in love...with a woman under a terrifying curse. Can she break the spell before her lover's demonic husband takes his anger out on her and her friends? Find out in this page turning thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

The Affair

The Affair Author Alicia Clifford
ISBN-10 9781429940894
Year 2012-03-13
Pages 304
Language en
Publisher St. Martin's Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"All happy families resemble one another, each unhappy family is unhappy in its own way." —Leo Tolstoy As a writer, Celia Bayley's insights into the ways of the human heart made her famous. And why not? She had married a handsome war hero and produced three successful children. Yet, as her family gathers for her funeral, the diaries and notebooks and letters she left behind paint a very different picture, one that shocks those who loved her and will force them to confront the difficult conflicts in their own lives. A life torn by secrets is revealed. The husband she adored had deceived her early in their marriage and broken her heart, though they persevered as a family. Then, years later while on a trip with friends, she meets a man for whom she feels a passion she never believed possible. In one brief moment, her whole life is turned inside out. Utterly compelling and beautifully written, The Affair makes vividly real the agonizing choice one woman must make. Powerful and moving, the novel is about marriage, families, and the definition of happiness.

Ending the Affair

Ending the Affair Author Graeme Turner
ISBN-10 0868408646
Year 2005
Pages 173
Language en
Publisher UNSW Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Examines the state of current affairs television in Australia today by pondering its future, while drawing lessons from the past. The book questions the social and political value of what we now think of as current affairs journalism. Underpinning this approach is the conviction that TV current affairs serves functions which are important to a civilized democracy.

The Affair

The Affair Author Bunty Avieson
ISBN-10 9781760301231
Year 2016-01-21
Pages 272
Language en
Publisher Pan
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

It started so innocently. But doesn't everyone say that? In the opulent rooms of a Sydney specialist, Nina and James Wilde are waiting. Waiting to learn whether the rare, hereditary condition that killed James's father will threaten not only James, but also their much loved son, Luke. But that is just the beginning of Nina's torment. She has a secret, one that is now a decade old and just as capable of destroying everything that is important to her. Memories of another time and a sweet, passionate love that should never have happened are haunting Nina. Suddenly her grasp on life and happiness seems more precarious than she could ever have anticipated. "a gripping read" – Herald Sun "Avieson turns her considerable skills to a wonderfully chilling psychological thriller" – NW Book of the Week "With its snappy pace, this is ... an excellent read" – Marie Claire "Avieson offers an acute psychological study of obsessive behaviour ... kind of kinky and deliciously unputdownable" – Canberra Times This suspenseful thriller is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Paullina Simons.

The Affair

The Affair Author Sandy Hingston
ISBN-10 0425189074
Year 2003
Pages 352
Language en
Publisher Berkley
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Headmistress of a highly proper academy for young women, Christiane d'Oliveri, once the proprietress of a notorious gambling hell in Paris, unexpectedly encounters Irish Lord Gannon Finn, a man she had scorned years ago, who has returned to teach her a valuable lesson in love. Original.

After the Affair

After the Affair Author Janis A. Spring
ISBN-10 9780061734144
Year 2008-07-08
Pages 304
Language en
Publisher Harper Collins
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

After the Affair teaches partners how to heal themselves and grow from the shattering crisis of an infidelity. Drawing on thirty-five years as a clinical psychologist, Dr. Spring offers a series of original and proven strategies that address such questions as: Why did it happen? Once love and trust are gone, can we ever get them back? Can I—should I—recommit when I feel so ambivalent? How do we become sexually intimate again? Is forgiveness possible? What constitutes an affair in cyberspace?