Real Estate License Exam Prep

Real Estate License Exam Prep Author Stephen Mettling
ISBN-10 9780692459553
Year 2015-05-31
Pages 192
Language en
Publisher Performance Programs Company
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created the Real Estate License Exam Prep (RELEP) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. Features of Real Estate License Exam Prep (RELEP): National Principles & Law Key Point Review Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice National Practice Tests (500 questions) Sample Exam (75 questions) First, RELEP is comprehensive in that it contains both key content review and testing practice. RELEP’s national key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices that comprise the national portion of state license exams from coast to coast. Our content is drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Thus the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of the three major testing services for the national portion of the state exam. A word about the test questions… RELEP’s testing practice section consists of ten national practice tests and one sample test. The practice tests are roughly 50 questions in length and the sample test is 75 questions. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation, or “rationale” to further reinforce your understanding. Your particular study and testing practice strategy using RELEP is up to you. But to fully exploit its comprehensive content coverage, you should try to review and memorize the key point reviews as much as possible. Then you should make every effort to take each exam, review your mistakes, and re-read the key point reviews that cover your weaker areas. One note of caution is also in order: this National edition of RELEP does not contain state laws and practices applicable in your state of residence or where you intend to get your license. Therefore you will need to study state-level laws given to you by your prelicense school in order to pass the state portion of the state exam. While we are in the process of adding state-level materials to our RELEP series we still have a ways to go. So, until we have state review materials for your state, we give you this publication – a total-coverage review and practice resource of the highest quality for the national portion of the state exam. Now that we’ve have been straightforward with you, a second word of caution. Don’t be fooled by other national prep books – that contain no state-level materials – that advertise you will pass your state exam by learning and reviewing what’s in their publication. You won’t. It is absolutely essential that you develop a comprehensive understanding of both national and state laws and principles in order to pass your state’s license examination. While RELEP is as comprehensive a national prep text as it gets, in the end -- as your prelicense course hopefully informed you -- it’s all up to you. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready for the national portion of the state exam. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your state exam. So good luck!!

Indiana Real Estate License Exam Prep

Indiana Real Estate License Exam Prep Author Stephen Mettling
ISBN-10 9780915777068
Year 2017-05-22
Pages 271
Language en
Publisher Performance Programs Company
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Features of Indiana Real Estate License Exam Prep (IN-RELEP): National Principles & Law Key Point Review (45 pages)Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice (17 pages)Indiana-Specific Laws and Practices (30 pages)National Practice Tests (500 questions)Indiana Practice Tests (125 questions)Indiana Sample Exam (100 questions) We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created the Indiana Real Estate License Exam Prep (IN-RELEP) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. IN-RELEP is comprehensive in that it contains both key content review and testing practice. And the text review is Indiana-specific – not just simplistic national content, but terse, relevant and accurate Indiana laws and regulations presented as a well-organized set of state ‘key point reviews’ ideal for pre-test memorization. But let’s not dismiss the importance of the national content either. IN-RELEP’s national key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices that comprise the national portion of state license exams from coast to coast. Our content is drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Finally, our national content, as well as our question selection, is further tailored to the state testing outline promulgated by Pearson Vue for Indiana. Thus the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of your state’s testing service and your Indiana license exam. A word about the test questions… IN-RELEP’s testing practice section consists of ten national practice tests, nine state practice tests, and one state exam sample test. The practice tests are roughly 50 questions in length and the sample test is 100 questions. The test questions are designed to cover the content covered by the law reviews – which reinforces your learning of the total body of information tested by your Indiana exam. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation, or “rationale” to further reinforce your understanding. In the end, as you know, it’s all up to you. Unlike other publications, we are not going to tell you that using this book will guarantee that you pass your state exam. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your Indiana real estate exam. So good luck!! For Indiana students looking for an Indiana textbook to complement Indiana Real Estate License Exam Prep, we have Principles of Real Estate Practice in Indiana.

Alabama Real Estate License Exam Prep

Alabama Real Estate License Exam Prep Author Stephen Mettling
ISBN-10 9780915777082
Year 2017-08-04
Pages 274
Language en
Publisher Performance Programs Company
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Features of Alabama Real Estate License Exam Prep (AL-RELEP): National Principles & Law Key Point Review (45 pages) Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice (20 pages)Alabama-Specific Laws and Practices (28 pages)National Practice Tests (500 questions) Alabama Practice Tests (125 questions)Alabama Sample Exam (100 questions) We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created the Alabama Real Estate License Exam Prep (AL-RELEP) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. AL-RELEP is comprehensive in that it contains both key content review and testing practice. And the text review is Alabama-specific – not just simplistic national content, but terse, relevant and accurate Alabama laws and regulations presented as a well-organized set of state ‘key point reviews’ ideal for pre-test memorization. But let’s not dismiss the importance of the national content either. AL-RELEP’s national key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices that comprise the national portion of state license exams from coast to coast. Our content is drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Finally, our national content, as well as our question selection, is further tailored to the state testing outline promulgated by AMP for Alabama. Thus the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of your state’s testing service and your Alabama license exam. A word about the test questions… AL-RELEP’s testing practice section consists of ten national practice tests, five state practice tests, and one state exam sample test. The practice tests are roughly 50 questions in length and the sample test is 100 questions. The test questions are designed to cover the content covered by the law reviews – which reinforces your learning of the total body of information tested by your state exam. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation, or “rationale” to further reinforce your understanding. In the end, as you know, it’s all up to you. Unlike other publications, we are not going to tell you that using this book will guarantee that you pass your state exam. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your Alabama real estate exam. So good luck!! For Alabama students looking for an Alabama textbook to complement Alabama Real Estate License Exam Prep, we have Principles of Real Estate Practice in Alabama.

Florida Real Estate License Exam Prep

Florida Real Estate License Exam Prep Author Stephen Mettling
ISBN-10 9780692594735
Year 2015-12-07
Pages 250
Language en
Publisher Performance Programs Company
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Features of Florida Real Estate License Exam Prep (FL-RELEP): Florida Practices & Law Key Point Review in the same 19 sections as the FREC 1 prelicense course (70 pages) Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice (20 pages) 16 Practice Tests covering Florida and National Content (575 questions with explanations) Florida License Exam Simulation (100 questions with explanations) We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created the Florida Real Estate License Exam Prep (FL-RELEP) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. First, FL-RELEP is comprehensive. It contains both extensive content review as well as testing practice. And the text review, unlike most competing books, is Florida-specific – not just simplistic national content, but terse, relevant and accurate state and national laws and regulations presented as a set of ‘key point reviews’ ideal for pre-test memorization. In addition, we recently re-organized and expanded the FL-RELEP content and tests to precisely follow the official 50+ page Florida syllabus topic by topic in the correct ordered sequence. Consequently, the material serves as a more user-friendly review for students who have taken pre-license courses throughout Florida containing this required content and organization. FL-RELEP’s “national” key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Finally, our review content and question selection is tailored to follow the state testing outline promulgated by the state of Florida. As such, the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of Florida’s license exam. A word about the tests. The FL-RELEP’s test questions are designed to cover the content covered by the law reviews – which reinforces your learning of the total body of information tested by the state of Florida. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation to further reinforce your understanding. In the end, as you know, it’s all up to you. Unlike other publications, we are not going to tell you that using this book will guarantee that you pass the Florida state exam. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your Florida exam. So good luck!!

California Real Estate License Express

California Real Estate License Express Author David Cusic
ISBN-10 9780692839669
Year 2017-02-03
Pages 286
Language en
Publisher Performance Programs Company
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Features of California Real Estate License Express (CA-RELE): -National Principles & Law Key Point Review (45 pages) -Real Estate Math Key Formula Review & Practice (17 pages) - California-Specific Laws and Practices (50 pages) - National Practice Tests (500 questions) - California Practice Tests (90 questions) - California Sample Exam (105 questions) We know the real estate licensing exam can be tough, and very nerve-wracking to prepare for. That’s why we created the California Real Estate License Express (CA-RELE) the way we did. Since we have been managing real estate schools and developing curriculum for forty years, we know how all this works – or fails to work. CA-RELE is comprehensive in that it contains both key content review and testing practice. And the text review is California-specific – not just simplistic national content, but terse, relevant and accurate California laws and regulations presented as a well-organized set of state ‘key point reviews’ ideal for pre-test memorization. But let’s not dismiss the importance of the national content either. CA-RELE’s national key point reviews are a succinct compression of tested national principles and practices that comprise the national portion of state license exams from coast to coast. Our content is drawn from our own national textbook, Principles of Real Estate Practice – one of the most widely used principles textbooks in the country. Finally, our national content, as well as our question selection, is further tailored to the state testing outline promulgated by the California Bureau of Real Estate (CalBRE). Thus the breadth and depth of the law reviews and test questions reflect the topic emphasis of your state’s testing service and your California license exam. A word about the test questions… CA-RELE’s testing practice section consists of ten national practice tests, three state practice tests, and one state exam sample test. The practice tests are roughly 50 questions in length and the sample test is 105 questions. The test questions are designed to cover the content covered by the law reviews – which reinforces your learning of the total body of information tested by your California exam. The questions are direct, to the point, and designed to test your understanding. When you have completed a given test, you can check your answers against the answer key in the appendix. You may also note that each question’s answer is accompanied by a brief explanation, or “rationale” to further reinforce your understanding. In the end, as you know, it’s all up to you. Unlike other publications, we are not going to tell you that using this book will guarantee that you pass your state exam. It still takes hard work and study to pass. But we have done our best here to get you ready. Following that, the most we can do is wish you the best of success in taking and passing your California real estate exam. So good luck!!

Your Guide to Passing the AMP Real Estate Exam

Your Guide to Passing the AMP Real Estate Exam Author Joyce Bea Sterling
ISBN-10 0793145139
Year 2001
Pages 260
Language en
Publisher Dearborn Real Estate
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A complete preparation guide for the "AMP Real Estate Exam," the book and enclosed CD-ROM contain over 700 practice questions, with rationales included for every question. Content throughout the book is aligned with the new AMP content outline. Thirty new broker practice questions have been added to the book. This is the LATEST and most COMPREHENSIVE tool available to help students prepare for the "AMP Real Estate Exam." Features topics related to, and in the order of, the latest "AMP Examination Content Outline." With more questions and answers than any other AMP guide on the market, it features over 700 AMP-style questions, with rationales to help schools and students improve pass rates. A new CD-ROM has been packaged with this edition, containing 50 new salesperson and 50 new broker practice questions.

Real Estate Math Express

Real Estate Math Express Author Stephen Mettling
ISBN-10 9781495255571
Year 2014-01-20
Pages 75
Language en
Publisher Performance Programs Company
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Real Estate Math Express is a concise, easy-to-study test preparation guide to help real estate students improve their real estate math scores to pass the state licensing test. The primary feature of Real Estate Math Express is that it contains all necessary formulas and practice questions in 70+ pages. This enables you to truly cram for the math portion of your state’s licensure test, memorize key formulas, and walk into the exam site having all the essential material in your short-term memory! So, if you want a truly rapid review resource, Real Estate Math Express is for you. No frills, no lengthy explanations…..just key formulas, definitions, corresponding examples and practice questions. Real Estate Math Express can be broken down into 3 major parts: Math Formulary Math Questions Answer Key The math formulary is the section that introduces each major real estate math topic and its corresponding formula(s). Real Estate Math Express covers numerous topics ranging from basic math to capitalization rates to prorations and finally to closing cost calculations. Once the math formulas have been mastered, there are over 110 sample questions for you to practice with. Each question has both an answer and an explanation of the correct answer at the end of the book.

Real Estate License Exams For Dummies

Real Estate License Exams For Dummies Author John A. Yoegel
ISBN-10 9781119370673
Year 2017-04-10
Pages 456
Language en
Publisher John Wiley & Sons
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Your ticket to passing the real estate license exam In order to become a licensed real estate agent, you must pass your state's real estate licensing exam–and with this hands-on guide, you'll get everything you need to succeed. Inside, you'll find the latest and most up-to-date information on contracts, deeds, appraisals, leasing, and mortgage types, plus four full-length practice tests to help prepare you for test day. Before you know it, you'll have all the knowledge you need to pass the exam and join the ranks as a professional real estate agent. Every year, thousands of Americans make the leap to an exciting, rewarding new career in real estate. If you want to get the best possible score, Real Estate License Exams For Dummies will help you pass with flying colors–and get your new career off to a great start! Includes four sample tests with detailed answer explanations and walk-throughs Covers real estate laws for all 50 states Provides proven test-taking strategies and study techniques Offers a glossary of real estate terms If real estate is your dream career, this unbeatable, bestselling guide arms you with the skills to make it a reality.

Principles of Real Estate Practice in Tennessee

Principles of Real Estate Practice in Tennessee Author Stephen Mettling
ISBN-10 9780915777051
Year 2017-04-28
Pages 600
Language en
Publisher Performance Programs Company
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Principles of Real Estate Practice in Tennessee contains the essentials of the national and Tennessee real estate law, principles, and practices necessary for basic competence as a real estate professional and as mandated by Tennessee license law. It is based on our highly successful and popular national publication, Principles of Real Estate Practice, which is in use in real estate schools nationwide. The text is tailored to the needs of the pre-license student. It is designed to - make it easy for students to learn the material and pass their real estate exam - prepare students for numerous career applications - stress practical, rather than theoretical, skills and knowledge. Principles of Real Estate Practice in Tennessee is streamlined, direct and to-the-point. It includes multiple learning reinforcements. It has a student-oriented organization, both within each chapter and from chapter to chapter. Its examples and exercises are grounded in the authors’ many years in real estate education. Table of Contents The Real Estate Business Rights in Real Estate Interests and Estates Ownership Encumbrances and Liens Transferring and Recording Title to Real Estate Real Estate Leases Land Use Planning and Control Legal Descriptions Real Estate Contract Law Agency Listing Agreements The Brokerage Business Contracts for the Sale of Real Estate Real Estate Market Economics Appraising and Estimating Market Value Real Estate Finance Real Estate Investment Real Estate Taxation Ethics: Laws and Practices Closings Real Estate Licensing and Regulation Risk Management Property Management The Tennessee Regulatory Environment Tennessee Licensing Regulation Tennessee Brokerage Regulation Tennessee Agency Other Tennessee Laws Glossary of Residential Style and Construction Terms Glossary of General Real Estate Terms Index

Texas Real Estate Sales Exam

Texas Real Estate Sales Exam Author
ISBN-10 1576851532
Year 1998
Pages 256
Language en
Publisher Learning Express Llc
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

In order to become a licensed real estate salesperson in the state of Texas, candidates must pass the Texas Real Estate Sales Exam. This exam assesses knowledge and application of national and Texas real estate laws and practices. Designed to help candidates who need to prepare for this specific state exam, this study aid includes 4 complete practice exams, a real estate refresher course, a real estate math review, a real estate glossary, as well as a free CD-ROM, all aligned to Texas standards.

Real Estate Exam Prep AMP

Real Estate Exam Prep  AMP Author John R. Morgan
ISBN-10 1500781541
Year 2014-08-08
Pages 185
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

New edition in 2014, this is a license-test-outline-based review of real estate textbook subject matter. The writing is direct, concise, engaging and often humorous; its command of testable terms and topics is both authoritative and definitively comprehensive. It is the only book on the market for AMP written by a test development specialist and former "insider" for an AMP competitor in charge of that company's real estate test development for more than twenty states, including Illinois and Washington. So where other authors guess, this one knows from years of hands-on preparation of actual real estate licensing exams nationwide! It includes a full-length, 100-question sample test written to match AMP's exam specifications. The answer key includes a Diagnostic chart of strengths/weaknesses to guide further review. For use in Alabama, Georgia, Illinois, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Dakota, South Dakota, Vermont, Washington, and Wyoming.

Attacking the Standardized Exam

Attacking the Standardized Exam Author Ronald S. Thompson
ISBN-10 9781463422059
Year 2011-09-16
Pages 112
Language en
Publisher Author House
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

I have spent the better part of the last 53 years taking well over a thousand multiple choice tests. As a teenager, I struggled through high school. Armed with an average IQ and some fairly significant learning disabilities, I barely graduating with a 1.4 grade point average. However, I was smart enough to figure out early on that much of academics, and that achieving success in academics, had far more to do with the ability to master multiple choice tests than raw intellect. From there I began a 35 year study on the art and science of passing, mastering and scoring high on multiple choice tests. Despite a very substandard high school GPA, I scored high enough on the SAT and the ACT to be accepted to the University of Michigan, one of the top academic institutions in the Country. Upon graduation from college, I accepted a commission as an officer in the United States Marine Corps. As a Marine Officer, I completed dozens of military and civilian schools, including a Masters Degree from Boston University, and a Juris Doctor Degree from the University of Detroit School of Law. In fact, I earned a full ride military scholarship to law school based primarily on the fact I scored so highly on the Law School Aptitude Test (98th percentile). Upon completion of law school, I passed the Michigan Bar exam on the first attempt, scoring 149 points on the multistate (the multiple choice portion of the exam), which was one question away from automatic passage (at 150 they examiners do not need to grade the essay portion). I have also taken and applied many of the Marine Corps concepts of discipline and mental toughness to the art of preparing for, taking, and passing multiple choice tests. Resigning my commission and leaving the Marine Corps in 1990, I continued both my education as well as honing my test taking skills. I currently hold 12 professional licenses and 5 professional designations, which required me to pass several comprehensive and difficult multiple choice examinations. I have also attended dozens of professional test preparation courses. From those courses I have “cherry picked” all of the valuable lessons and test taking tips and have included those in this book. One of the professional licenses I hold is a paramedic license. As a paramedic I have gained a much greater understanding of the anatomy and physiology of test taking. Test taking is all about the central nervous system, which of course includes the brain. However, as I explain in this book, it is clear that the sympathetic and parasympathetic nervous systems have as much to do with passing and failing multiple choice tests as does the brain. Accordingly, I have also applied many of those principals in this book.

2017 Virginia PSI Real Estate Exam Prep Questions Answers Explanations

2017 Virginia PSI Real Estate Exam Prep Questions  Answers   Explanations Author Real Estate Exam Professionals Ltd.
ISBN-10 9781370264476
Year 2016-11-07
Pages 525
Language en
Publisher Real Estate Exam Professionals, Ltd.
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Pass the 2017 Virginia PSI Real Estate Salesperson Exam effortlessly on your 1st try. In this simple course, which includes both the Virginia state and PSI question and answer exam prep study guide, not only will you learn to pass the state licensing exam, you will also learn: - How to study for the VA exam quickly and effectively. - Secrets to Passing the Real Estate Exam even if you do not know the answer to a question. - How to tackle hard real estate MATH questions with ease and eliminate your fears. - Tips and Tricks from Real Estate Professionals, professional exam writers and test proctors. It will also answer questions like: - Do I need other course materials from companies like Allied Real Estate School? How about Anthony Real Estate School or Kaplan Real Estate School? Are they even good schools to attend? - What kinds of questions are on the Virginia Real Estate License Exam? - Should I use the VA Real Estate License Exams for Dummies Book? This Real Estate Study Guide contains over 1200+ real estate exam questions and answers with full explanations. It includes the Virginia State Specific portion, the PSI portion, real estate MATH ONLY section, and real estate vocabulary only exams. You will receive questions and answers that are similar to those on the Virginia Department of Real Estate Exam. p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; min-height: 14.0px} You deserve the BEST real estate exam prep program there is to prepare you to pass, and it gets no better than this. The Virginia Real Estate Salesperson Exam is one of the hardest state test to pass in the United States. We have compiled this simple exam cram book that quickly and easily prepares you to take your state licensing exam and pass it on the 1st try with the PSI exam. Our Real Estate Exam Review is designed to help you pass the real estate exam in the quickest, easiest and most efficient manner possible. Throw away your real estate course test books and class notes, this is all you need to pass!