Next to Die

Next to Die Author Marliss Melton
ISBN-10 0446591106
Year 2014-08-20
Pages 165
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The fourth novel in Meltons sexy and suspenseful Navy SEAL series. Lieutenant Penny Price is convinced that the person barraging her with threatening calls is a man who got away with murder--her fathers. Armed with evidence but branded a target, Pennys only salvation is the playboy next door--Navy SEAL Lieutenant Commander Joe Montgomery. Original.

Next to Die

Next to Die Author Neil White
ISBN-10 9781405515405
Year 2013-09-26
Pages 416
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Joe Parker is Manchester's most ingenious criminal defence lawyer. Sam Parker is Manchester's most tenacious homicide detective. Both bear the burden of the unsolved murder of their sister fifteen years earlier. And both have a stake in a new series of murders that has shaken their city to its core. Ronnie Bagley is locked up and facing trial for the murder of his girlfriend and baby and there's only one lawyer he wants to defend him: Joe Parker. As Joe takes to the courtroom to represent Ronnie, little does he know that Bagley is smarter than anyone has given him credit for, and soon Joe will find himself pitched against his own brother, Sam, in a race to outwit the most terrifying serial killer the city has ever seen. It isn't long before Joe and Sam's shared past comes crashing into the present in a pulse-pounding race to find out who is NEXT TO DIE...

The Next To Die

The Next To Die Author Kevin O'Brien
ISBN-10 9781472225184
Year 2014-10-23
Pages 384
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton. Everybody has their secrets. Everyone has something to hide: the virile, all-American husband. The intelligent golden girl. The blissfully-happy newlyweds. But someone has uncovered their darkest secrets. Someone is keeping a very close eye. Someone who will stop at nothing to make them pay for the sins they have hidden for so long.

The Next to Die

The Next to Die Author Richard Fliegel
ISBN-10 9781497663602
Year 2014-07-01
Pages 192
Language en
Publisher Open Road Media
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

When New York sergeant Shelly Lowenkopf is shipped out of the Bronx on a brief assignment in California, he’s like a fish out of water in the Tinseltown glitz. As police consultant on a movie set, he runs into real-life drama when a movie executive is murdered.

Next to Die

Next to Die Author J. R. Roberts
ISBN-10 0515134074
Year 2002
Pages 185
Language en
Publisher Jove
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Caught in the middle of a Pennsylvania blizzard, Clint Adams joins forces with an obsessed posse tracking a wanted killer named Jessup, a deranged man with no conscience and a taste for inflicting pain on his victims, while the murderer sets out to eliminate those tracking him. Original.

The King Must Die

The King Must Die Author Mary Renault
ISBN-10 9781480432888
Year 2013-09-10
Pages 338
Language en
Publisher Open Road Media
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

“Mary Renault is a shining light to both historical novelists and their readers. She does not pretend the past is like the present, or that the people of ancient Greece were just like us. She shows us their strangeness; discerning, sure-footed, challenging our values, piquing our curiosity, she leads us through an alien landscape that moves and delights us.” —Hilary Mantel In myth, Theseus was the slayer of the child-devouring Minotaur in Crete. What the founder-hero might have been in real life is another question, brilliantly explored in The King Must Die. Drawing on modern scholarship and archaeological findings at Knossos, Mary Renault’s Theseus is an utterly lifelike figure—a king of immense charisma, whose boundless strivings flow from strength and weakness—but also one steered by implacable prophecy. The story follows Theseus’s adventures from Troizen to Eleusis, where the death in the book’s title is to take place, and from Athens to Crete, where he learns to jump bulls and is named king of the victims. Richly imbued with the spirit of its time, this is a page-turner as well as a daring act of imagination. Renault’s story of Theseus continues with the sequel The Bull from the Sea. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Mary Renault including rare images of the author.

The Next Time You Die

The Next Time You Die Author Harry Hunsicker
ISBN-10 9781429905688
Year 2007-04-01
Pages 304
Language en
Publisher Minotaur Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

How many ways can the past come back to haunt you? Hard-nosed Dallas detective Lee Henry Oswald is about to find out. When a bourbon-swilling Baptist preacher hires private detective Lee Henry Oswald to recover a stolen file, Oswald figures the job for a quick and painless infusion of cash. But nothing comes easily in Dallas for anybody named Oswald, especially when a psychopathic hit man from out of town shows up, intent on finding the same scrap of missing paper. With the police after him for a murder he didn't commit and his every move shadowed by the strange mobster, Hank Oswald gratefully accepts an extortion case in an effort to get out of town for a few days. State Senator Eddie Black, the tree-hugging black sheep of an oil-rich East Texas family, has a problem. Somebody wants him to change his vote on an important environmental bill. If he refuses, Black's long-time friend and his entire family will be killed, one by one, starting with the oldest child, the head-strong Tess McPherson. In the aftermath of a bloody encounter with the mobster at Tess McPherson's apartment, Oswald finally realizes the chilling connection between the two cases: a dead man named Billy Barringer, Hank's onetime best friend and the firstborn son of an East Texas crime boss. As the stakes mount, each treacherous step toward the missing file forces Oswald to confront the haunting memory of a split second decision which ultimately cost Billy Barringer his life. Now it looks like the dead man's family has teamed up with the new player in town, and everybody's got Oswald in their cross hairs. As the clock ticks down to a startling climax, Oswald races across the mean streets of Dallas to find the missing file and the secret it holds. Once the file is found, the explosive discovery forces a dangerous decision, one full of hard choices Oswald thought had been left long ago in his murky past.

The Next Time We Die

The Next Time We Die Author Robert Moore Williams
ISBN-10 9781612101484
Year 2010-12-12
Pages
Language en
Publisher eStar Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

We journey to far places, driven on by ideals. We fight for lost causes, sacrificing our lives because the things we fight for seem worthwhile. But are we right? Are they worth being killed over? Perhaps. Then again, maybe we'll know better--The Next Time We Die

A Star Trek The Next Generation Time 2 A Time to Die

A Star Trek  The Next Generation  Time  2  A Time to Die Author John Vornholt
ISBN-10 9780743499446
Year 2004-03-02
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

On the cusp of their epic battle with Shinzon, many of Captain Jean-Luc Picard's long-time crew were heading for new assignments and new challenges. Among the changes were William Riker's promotion to captain and his new command, Riker's marriage to Counselor Deanna Troi, and Dr. Beverly Crusher's new career at Starfleet Medical. But the story of what set them on a path away from the Starship Enterprise has never been told. UNTIL NOW. It was supposed to be a mission of mercy, until the unthinkable occurred: the destruction of the U.S.S. Juno, killing all hands on board. Starfleet Command has unjustly assessed the actions of Captain Picard and the Enterprise crew during that fateful assignment to the Rashanar Battle Site -- the sector that saw one of the fiercest conflicts of the Dominion War, and which is now a hazardous interstellar graveyard filled with hundreds of devastated starships. While the court-ordered medical evaluation that relieved Picard of command is ongoing, there is growing speculation that his illustrious career may be coming to an end. To clear his former commander, acting captain William Riker and a demoralized skeleton crew agree to conduct a covert operation, and must venture the Starship Enterprise back into Rashanar to track down a mythical menace -- one that may already be responsible for the annihilation of countless fully armed starships. Unbridled hostility and the promise of death lurk at every turn, but they could never imagine that their only chance of survival may lie in the unexpected return of a long-absent friend....

Books to Die For

Books to Die For Author John Connolly
ISBN-10 9781451696585
Year 2012-10-02
Pages 560
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The world’s most beloved mystery writers celebrate their favorite mystery novels in this gorgeously wrought collection, featuring essays by Michael Connelly, Kathy Reichs, Ian Rankin, and more. In the most ambitious anthology of its kind, the world’s leading mystery writers come together to champion the greatest mystery novels ever written. In a series of personal essays that reveal as much about the authors and their own work as they do about the books that they love, over a hundred authors from twenty countries have created a guide that will be indispensable for generations of readers and writers. From Agatha Christie to Lee Child, from Edgar Allan Poe to P. D. James, from Sherlock Holmes to Hannibal Lecter and Philip Marlowe to Lord Peter Wimsey, Books to Die For brings together the best of the mystery world for a feast of reading pleasure, a treasure trove for those new to the genre and for those who believe that there is nothing new left to discover. This is the one essential book for every reader who has ever finished a mystery novel and thought…I want more!

Before I Die

Before I Die Author Jenny Downham
ISBN-10 9781407042275
Year 2008-09-04
Pages 336
Language en
Publisher Random House
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Tessa has just a few months to live. So she compiles her bucket list, her To Do Before I Die list. Number one is sex. Released from the constraints of 'normal' life, Tessa tastes new experiences to make her feel alive while her failing body struggles to keep up. Heartbreaking yet astonishingly life-affirming, Before I Die will take you to the very edge.