Blankets

Blankets Author Craig Thompson
ISBN-10 0613925955
Year 2003-07-01
Pages 582
Language en
Publisher Turtleback Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

For use in schools and libraries only. Loosely based on the author's life, chronicles Craig's journey from childhood to adulthood, exploring the people, experiences, and beliefs that he encountered along the way.

My Two Blankets

My Two Blankets Author Irena Kobald
ISBN-10 9780544432284
Year 2015-09-01
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Moving is hard--but friends make it easier. In this stunning multicultural picture book illustrated by Kate Greenaway Medalist Freya Blackwood, a young girl has moved to a new country with her auntie, and misses all she's ever known. Everything in her new country feels so strange: the animals, the plants--even the wind. To comfort herself, she creates a safe place under her old blanket, which is made out of memories, thoughts, and reminders of home. After meeting a new friend in the park, the girl begins to weave a new blanket--one made of friendship, new words, and a renewed sense of belonging. It's very different from the old blanket, but it eventually becomes just as warm and familiar--and one to share with her new friend. Fans of Tricia Tusa, Helen Oxenbury, Marla Frazee, and Matt Phelan will delight in reading this warm story alongside Blackwood's artwork."

Blankets Booties

Blankets   Booties Author Mary Ann Sipes
ISBN-10 9781601407238
Year 2008-11-01
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Leisure Arts
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

These six blanket-and-bootie sets for Baby will tempt you to crochet them all, and why not, when they make such welcome shower gifts? From rows of hearts to puff stitches that form the symbols for hugs and kisses, each blanket offers something special. Pretty stripes, buds and blooms, leaf clusters, and a textured latticework--the pretty patterns are echoed whenever possible on the soft booties. With these darling designs to crochet, you have the best way to pamper tiny tykes right down to their adorable toes! 6 intermediate skill-level sets by Mary Ann Sipes to crochet in light weight yarn: Little Boy Blue, Mint Delight, Serenity Stripes, Sweet Hugs and Kisses, Buds and Blooms, and Precious in Pink.

Salish Blankets

Salish Blankets Author Leslie Heyman Tepper
ISBN-10 9781496201478
Year 2017
Pages
Language en
Publisher U of Nebraska Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"A wide-ranging cultural study that explores Coast Salish weaving and culture through technical and anthropological approaches."--Provided by publisher.

Indian Blankets and Their Makers

Indian Blankets and Their Makers Author George Wharton James
ISBN-10 9780486145907
Year 2013-10-29
Pages 230
Language en
Publisher Courier Corporation
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

History, old-style wool blankets, changes brought about by traders, symbolism of design and color, a Navajo weaver at work, more. Emphasis on Navajo. 254 illustrations, 32 in color.

Handwoven Baby Blankets

Handwoven Baby Blankets Author Tom Knisely
ISBN-10 9780811762793
Year 2015-11-15
Pages 112
Language en
Publisher Stackpole Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

What better way to welcome that precious, tiny new person than with a luxurious, handwoven blanket! These beautiful, colorful designs will appeal to today's contemporary moms, as well as lovers of traditional weaves.

Blankets of fire

Blankets of fire Author Kenneth P. Werrell
ISBN-10 UOM:39015037430819
Year 1996
Pages 350
Language en
Publisher Smithsonian Inst Pr
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

When the focus of World War II shifted to the Pacific in 1944, the Army Air Forces (AAF), equipped with the new, longer-range B-29 bomber, tried to shift strategic bombing tactics as well. Blankets of Fire describes the adjustments necessary to target Japan and places them in the context of overall AAF and wartime strategy. 58 photos.

Blankets and Throws To Knit

Blankets and Throws To Knit Author Debbie Abrahams
ISBN-10 1843404710
Year 2008-01-21
Pages 128
Language en
Publisher Anova Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Over 100 different blanket squares can be knitted up to create a dozen unique afghans in a variety of styles. Projects range from baby's first comfort blanket in subdued pastels, to brightly coloured motifs embellished with beads and buttons for the spirited teenager. Full instructions are given for each square including expert advice on how to knit with several colours, plus how to bead with confidence. Moreover, step-by-step instructions show you how to piece the squares together to create the finished afghan. You can follow the patterns given for the twelve designs, or experiment with your own choice of squares and create a one-of-a-kind treasure to pass on from generation to generation. From an eye-popping Candy Mixture to the pastel perfection Queen of Hearts, each design combines a range of techniques and textures in a variety of sumptuous yarns. Fabulous in-close colour photographs of each individual square, and a full colour picture of the finished afghan show off these knitted treasures in all their glorious detail.

Handwoven Baby Blankets

Handwoven Baby Blankets Author Tom Knisely
ISBN-10 9780811762793
Year 2015-11-15
Pages 112
Language en
Publisher Stackpole Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

What better way to welcome that precious, tiny new person than with a luxurious, handwoven blanket! These beautiful, colorful designs will appeal to today's contemporary moms, as well as lovers of traditional weaves.