Blankets

Blankets Author Craig Thompson
ISBN-10 0613925955
Year 2003-07-01
Pages 582
Language en
Publisher Turtleback Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

For use in schools and libraries only. Loosely based on the author's life, chronicles Craig's journey from childhood to adulthood, exploring the people, experiences, and beliefs that he encountered along the way.

My Two Blankets

My Two Blankets Author Irena Kobald
ISBN-10 9780544432284
Year 2015-09-01
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Moving is hard--but friends make it easier. In this stunning multicultural picture book illustrated by Kate Greenaway Medalist Freya Blackwood, a young girl has moved to a new country with her auntie, and misses all she's ever known. Everything in her new country feels so strange: the animals, the plants--even the wind. To comfort herself, she creates a safe place under her old blanket, which is made out of memories, thoughts, and reminders of home. After meeting a new friend in the park, the girl begins to weave a new blanket--one made of friendship, new words, and a renewed sense of belonging. It's very different from the old blanket, but it eventually becomes just as warm and familiar--and one to share with her new friend. Fans of Tricia Tusa, Helen Oxenbury, Marla Frazee, and Matt Phelan will delight in reading this warm story alongside Blackwood's artwork."

Handwoven Baby Blankets

Handwoven Baby Blankets Author Tom Knisely
ISBN-10 9780811714112
Year 2015-11-15
Pages 128
Language en
Publisher Stackpole Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

What better way to welcome that precious, tiny new person than with a luxurious, handwoven blanket! These beautiful, colorful designs will appeal to today's contemporary moms, as well as lovers of traditional weaves. • More than 30 snuggly cozy projects for baby • Plain weaves and fancy weaves, for everyday or special occasions • How to choose the best materials • Projects for both 4 harness and 8 harness looms

Salish Blankets

Salish Blankets Author Leslie H. Tepper
ISBN-10 9780803296923
Year 2017-07
Pages 224
Language en
Publisher U of Nebraska Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"A wide-ranging cultural study that explores Coast Salish weaving and culture through technical and anthropological approaches."--Provided by publisher.

Indian Blankets and Their Makers

Indian Blankets and Their Makers Author George Wharton James
ISBN-10 9780486145907
Year 2013-10-29
Pages 230
Language en
Publisher Courier Corporation
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

History, old-style wool blankets, changes brought about by traders, symbolism of design and color, a Navajo weaver at work, more. Emphasis on Navajo. 254 illustrations, 32 in color.

10 Granny Squares 30 Blankets

10 Granny Squares 30 Blankets Author Margaret Hubert
ISBN-10 9781589238930
Year 2015-12-01
Pages 128
Language en
Publisher Creative Publishing International
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Using only 10 granny squares selected from The Granny Square Book and Granny Square Flowers, Margaret Hubert shows how you can crochet 30 completely different blankets.

Blankets Booties

Blankets   Booties Author Mary Ann Sipes
ISBN-10 9781601407238
Year 2008-11-01
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Leisure Arts
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

These six blanket-and-bootie sets for Baby will tempt you to crochet them all, and why not, when they make such welcome shower gifts? From rows of hearts to puff stitches that form the symbols for hugs and kisses, each blanket offers something special. Pretty stripes, buds and blooms, leaf clusters, and a textured latticework--the pretty patterns are echoed whenever possible on the soft booties. With these darling designs to crochet, you have the best way to pamper tiny tykes right down to their adorable toes! 6 intermediate skill-level sets by Mary Ann Sipes to crochet in light weight yarn: Little Boy Blue, Mint Delight, Serenity Stripes, Sweet Hugs and Kisses, Buds and Blooms, and Precious in Pink.

Blankets and Throws To Knit

Blankets and Throws To Knit Author Debbie Abrahams
ISBN-10 1843404710
Year 2008-01-21
Pages 128
Language en
Publisher Anova Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Over 100 different blanket squares can be knitted up to create a dozen unique afghans in a variety of styles. Projects range from baby's first comfort blanket in subdued pastels, to brightly coloured motifs embellished with beads and buttons for the spirited teenager. Full instructions are given for each square including expert advice on how to knit with several colours, plus how to bead with confidence. Moreover, step-by-step instructions show you how to piece the squares together to create the finished afghan. You can follow the patterns given for the twelve designs, or experiment with your own choice of squares and create a one-of-a-kind treasure to pass on from generation to generation. From an eye-popping Candy Mixture to the pastel perfection Queen of Hearts, each design combines a range of techniques and textures in a variety of sumptuous yarns. Fabulous in-close colour photographs of each individual square, and a full colour picture of the finished afghan show off these knitted treasures in all their glorious detail.

Geraldine s Blanket

Geraldine s Blanket Author Holly Keller
ISBN-10 9780688078102
Year 1988-04-22
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Harper Collins
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Geraldine loves her baby blanket. Trouble is, she's no baby, and her blanket is old and tattered. "It looks silly," says her mother. "There's hardly any blanket left,"says her father. But geraldine refuses to part with her old friend. Will a new doll from Aunt Bessie at Christmas change her mind?

Three good blankets

Three good blankets Author Luttrell
ISBN-10 0689315864
Year 1990-09-01
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Atheneum
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

To her grown children's dismay, an old woman shares her new blankets with her donkey, goat, and dog.

Baby Fresh Blankets

Baby Fresh Blankets Author DRG DYNAMIC RESOURCE
ISBN-10 9781601403117
Year 2006-12-01
Pages 16
Language en
Publisher Leisure Arts
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Remember the freshness of gingham fabric? You can get the same look with this book's Beautiful-in-Blue Baby Afghan featuring color-block panels. Or you can treat your toddler to a rainbow of fresh colors. Dainty, textured stitches worked in pretty pastels make the Cotton Candy Stripes afghan as cute as it is cuddly. In the Lavender Lace Baby Afghan, an elaborate edging of love knots and picots accents a simple seed stitch body. 4 baby afghans to crochet (3 easy designs in light worsted weight yarn and 1 intermediate design in fine/baby weight): Beautiful-in-Blue Baby Afghan courtesy of Spinrite; Rainbow Nap-ghan by Frances Hughes; Cotton Candy Stripes by Aline Suplinskas; and Lavender Lace Baby Afghan by Hilary C. Murphy.

Baby Blankets Toys

Baby Blankets   Toys Author Teri Crews
ISBN-10 9781573677028
Year 2015-03-01
Pages 28
Language en
Publisher Annie's
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Five easy-to-stitch baby blankets with matching stuffed animals are included in this pattern book. All 10 designs are made using medium-weight yarn, and the toys are crocheted in the round and stuffed with fiberfill. Projects include Petal Baby Blanket and Teddy Bear Buddy, Soft Circles Baby Blanket and Dog Buddy, Soft Ripples Baby Blanket and Piggy Buddy, Soft Waves Baby Blanket and Kitty Buddy, and Tipsy Stripes Baby Blanket and Bunny Buddy.

The Twins Blanket

The Twins  Blanket Author Hyewon Yum
ISBN-10 9781466822955
Year 2011-08-16
Pages 40
Language en
Publisher Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

One of School Library Journal's Best Picture Books of 2011 These look-alike twins have always shared everything—their room, their toys, a crib, and, since the day they were born, a blanket. But as they grow into new beds, they need new blankets, too. Now they face a new dilemma: they don't know how not to share. Told from the perspective of two five-year-olds, The Twins' Blanket playfully illuminates squabbles and affection between young siblings. Yum's minimalistic art astutely captures these twins' emotions as they toss, turn, and tug their new and old blankets—and embrace their growing independence.